Go to Top
Revolution Slider Plugin has been detected! Please deactivate this Plugin to prevent themecrashes and failures!

List of Accredited Programs

Institutional Membership

Institutional membership is held by university faculties, departments, schools and modules of social work who are members of Universities Canada and are either accredited or have been granted pre-accreditation status by the CASWE-ACFTS Commission on Accreditation. Institutional members pay annual dues based on a flat fee, the number of full-time faculty, the number of BSW students and the number of MSW students.

Institutional members have three delegates to represent their school in the General Assembly: 1) the Dean or Director (or designate), 2) a Faculty Member, and 3) a Student. At the General Assembly, each institutional delegate’s vote cast on behalf of their institution counts as two. The Faculty Delegate also acts as the CASWE-ACFTS contact person and their name provided to the National Office by September 30th of each year.

All universities that host CASWE-ACFTS accredited social work program(s) are listed below. You can click on the links to learn more about the social work program(s) in each university. A legend is available at the bottom of this page.

1. Bachelor Program – Programme de Baccalauréat
2. Master Program – Programme de Maitrise
3. Ph.D Program – Programme de Doctorat
4. Distance Education Available – Formation à distance disponible
5. French and English Programs available – Programmes en français et en anglais disponibles
6. French Program – Programme en français
7. English Program – Programme en anglais
8. Pre-Accreditation Status BSW – Pré-agrément statut BTS