Go to Top
Revolution Slider Plugin has been detected! Please deactivate this Plugin to prevent themecrashes and failures!


Welcome to the Canadian Association for Social Work Education! 

Covid-19 Update
All staff are now working remotely until further notice. We ask all of our members to communicate with staff through their emails, which are listed here

Online Field Instructor Course
There is currently a waiting list for the Online Field Instructor Course. To be added to the list you must have your name submitted by a Field Educator from one of CASWE-ACFTS’ member schools. We expect registration to reopen in the fall. (Please send an email to llarocque@caswe-acfts to submit a name.)


COVID-19 Communication #4

June 25, 2020 – Since the issuing of the last guidelines by CASWE-ACFTS, many queries have been received from schools regarding ongoing concerns due to the COVID-19 pandemic and its implications for social work education. While the Board of Directors’ previous recommendations are to be in effect until April

Read More

Addressing Anti-Black Racism in Social Work

June 5, 2020 – CASWE-ACFTS members approved a motion against anti-Black racism during the  Annual General Meeting on June 3rd. This was a joint motion made by the Student Committee and the Racial, Ethnic and Cultural Issues Caucus (RECI). 

Due to ongoing, pervasive, and persistent forms of anti-Black

Read More

Statement on Anti-Asian Racism Amid the COVID-19 Pandemic

June 2, 2020: The Canadian Association of Social Work Education – Association Canadienne pour la formation en travail social (CASWE-ACFTS) recognizes and strongly condemns the rise in racist incidents directed at people of Chinese and Asian descent amidst the COVID-19 pandemic.

We understand our responsibility, as racialized and non-racialized

Read More