Go to Top
Revolution Slider Plugin has been detected! Please deactivate this Plugin to prevent themecrashes and failures!

Field Education Committee


The Field Education Committee is a national network of Field Education Coordinators (includes field coordinators, directors, administrators, managers, and other field staff and faculty) from all CASWE-ACFTS accredited Social Work programs. We meet at the CASWE-ACFTS conference each spring, by video/tele-conference each fall and winter, and stay connected throughout the year. We share information and resources, discuss common concerns, strategize for change, offer support to new and existing Field Education Coordinators, and encourage research, publication, and presentations addressing field education. The Field Education Committee acts as a consultative body for CASWE-ACFTS policy and curriculum involving or impacting field, working closely with the Commission on Accreditation and the Educational Policy Committee of the Board.

The current co-chairs of the Field Education Committee are Holly Bradley (Vancouver Island University) and Wayne Ambrose-Miller (University of Windsor). The field liaison to the Commission on Accreditation is Mary Medcalf (University of Windsor) and our liaison to the Board of Directors is Vina Sandher (York University ).

We welcome all Field Education Coordinators from all CASWE-ACFTS Social Work programs to link up with us. Please email Houssein Charmarkeh to add your name to our contact list and to access the Field Education Committee intranet site.


McConnell, S. (2016). Final Report on the Provincial and Regional Meetings of CASWE-ACFTS Field Education Coordinators and Directors and Recommendations for the Design of a National Online Field Instructors Course. Ottawa, ON: CASWE-ACFTS.

AGM 2018

Please find here the FEC presentation at the AGM 2018 in Regina.

Terms of Reference

Click here to read the terms of reference.

Annual Reports

2018-2019 Annual Report
2017-2018 Annual Report
2016-2017 Annual Report
2015-2016 Annual Report
2014-2015 Annual Report
2013-2014 Annual Report