Go to Top
Revolution Slider Plugin has been detected! Please deactivate this Plugin to prevent themecrashes and failures!

Educational Policy Committee


The Educational Policy Committee (EPC) is a standing committee of the Board of Directors of CASWE-ACFTS and is accountable to the Board. It is Co-chaired by a member of the Board of Directors and a member of the Commission on Accreditation. The primary purpose of the EPC is to periodically review and recommend amendments to CASWE-ACFTS educational policies and Accreditation Standards. The Terms of Reference provide a more detailed description of the purpose, responsibilities, composition, and operation of the EPC and the Annual Reports (see below) describe the committee’s activities.

The EPC is currently co-chaired by Hélène Albert and Kathy Hogarth. Other committee members include Joanne Azevedo, François Boudreau, Ruth Koleszar-Green, Mary Medcalf, Raven Sinclair, Nico Trocmé, Anita Vaillancourt and Judy White.

If you are interested in the work of the EPC please contact Kathy Hogarth or Hélène Albert,

Kathy Hogarth
School of Social Work-Renison University College, University of Waterloo



Hélène Albert
École de travail social-Université de Moncton



Update on EPAS 2020

The EPC received significant feedback on the spring 2019 draft of EPAS2020 during the Conference of June 2019. We would like to thank everyone who provided feedback for their valuable contribution.

At this time, the EPC is reviewing, considering and incorporating the feedback received. We aim at having a revised draft of the document ready for circulation to membership in late 2019. Feedback on this revised draft will be collected over a brief period of time, considered and incorporated and a final draft of EPAS2020 will be submitted to the Board of Directors in March 2020.

Once ready, the newest version of the EPAS2020 draft will be circulated to membership via email and posted on this page.

EPAS Documents

Terms of Reference

Click here to read the terms of reference.

Annual Reports

2018-2019 Annual Report
2017-2018 Annual Report
2016-2017 Annual Report
2015-2016 Annual Report
2014-2015 Annual Report
2013-2014 Annual Report